The goal for this group is to be a consultation organ, oriented to discuss policy and strategic topics in order to deliver recommendations for NIC México, that contribute to reach its goals, with the intent to support the strengthening of NIC México, as well as the development of internet in Mexico.

Occasionally, on site meetings are held by the committee, pursuing to privilege online discussions on the different discussion and work groups disposed for it. Furthermore, the rotation and renewal of the members of the committee is considered within the operation rules.

In order to perform its duties, since the creation of the Consultative Committee, NIC Mexico has gathered people with experience related to Domain Names, as well as pioneers of the Internet in Mexico, with the purpose of listening to their recommendations about this subject.

Know more about Registry .MX

Rodrigo De La Parra

VP for Latin America and the Caribbean at ICANN

Joel Gómez

Founder at Lex Informatica

José Luis González


Alejandro Martínez

Telecommunications and Network Coordinator at U de G

Jenaro Martínez

Innovation Director at Axtel

Alejandro Pisanty

ISOCmex President and Professor at UNAM

Agustín Ríos

Founder at Ríos Abogados

Javier Salazar

Vicepresident at LACNIC

Valerio Torres

Director of Technological Development at Telmex

David Treviño

Co Founder at CITI Consultores

María Cristina Capelo

Head of Safety Policy for Latin America at Facebook

Lina Ornelas

Director of Public Policy and Government Affairs for Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean at Google

Adán Salazar

Director of Salazar Consulting

Carles Abarca

VP of Digital Transformation Tec de Monterrey



NIC Mexico appreciates the support and effort of the following people who have been previous members of the committee.

  • Juan José Zamanillo (2006-2008)
  • Juan José Zamanillo (2006-2008)
  • Oscar Vega (2007)
  • Sergio Rodríguez (2001-2005)
  • Alfredo Reyes Krafft (2007-2009)
  • Salma Jalife (2006)
  • Erik Huesca (2001-2006)
  • Enrique Díaz (2001-2005)
  • Salvador Abascal (2001-2005)
  • Andrés Velazquez (2006-2009)
  • Kiyoshi Tsuru (2001-2007)
  • Ramón Rodríguez (2006-2008)
  • Antonio Quirarte (2001-2008)
  • Adriana Ibarra (2006-2007)
  • Luis Pablo Hinojosa (2001-2005)
  • Roberto Deándar (2001-2005)

Don't be left behind!

The next step is to register your .MX domain